HomeNewPandaeMessages How-To's and Help TopicsWorking with Scheduled or Saved eMessages

5.17. Working with Scheduled or Saved eMessages

Updated 03.09.17

First, you should know two things:

1. While LAUNCHED (sent) eMessages still appear in the Your Messages list, editing them is not possible.  Once an eMessage is sent, your recipients will receive the contents that the eMessage had when it hit our sending servers, and you can't change them later.

2. You can't resend a LAUNCHED eMessage.  This is because each eMessage you send is unique and has its own set of tracking statistics, including the date/time the eMessage was sent.  If you really want to resend an eMessage (hopefully not to the same recipients you've already sent it to!!), you can replicate it and THEN make your changes, select recipients and send away.

== OK! Now that we've covered that...

To View a message that's already been sent, locate the message in your Your Messages list and click the Edit button.

To Edit a eMessage before it's sent, find he message in Your Messages click the Edit button.  Follow the prompts to the editing page(s) where you can update your original template.  When you edit an eMessage, you are updating its contents, and the previous version of the eMessage will be overwritten.  If you don't want to change your original eMessage, see instructions for Replicating a message below.  Step-by-step instructions for sending your message can be found below.

To Replicate an eMessage, click the Replicate button.  Follow the prompts to save your template as a new version.

To Archive a message, click the Archive button.  Archiving will remove your eMessage from the "My Messages" page unless you click the View Archived Messages link.  Use this feature when you don't want to delete your eMessage but don't need to see it every time you login.

Te Delete an eMessage, click the Delete button.  Deletions are permanent and cannot be undone!  If you're not sure if you might need the eMessage later, try Archiving it for a while.  Just be sure to clean up your Archived eMessages periodically.  System-created eMessages are currently not deletable.

To send your message:

Watch the Email Details & Recipients Video!

1. In the EMAIL DETAILS page, enter an appropriate message name in the Message Name field.  Note: NewPanda will automatically create a default message name since it's a system requirement; we strongly encourage you to overwrite the default message name so that you can find your messages in the Track Your Results and main Messages list pages.

2. Enter your Email Subject Line. Email Subject Line is a required field; you cannot send your message without it.  You can also edit your email From Name, email From Address and Reply-to email address.

3. Select your recipients:
     a. Group(s) - choose one or more groups to which to send your eMessage.  If a particular contact
         or email address is in multiple Groups, our system will automatically remove duplicates so only
         one message will be sent per email address.
     b. Selected Contacts - use the search feature to find and select specific recipients. Be sure to use
         the > arrows to move the found recipients to the RIGHT side of the page.  This is your SEND
         list.
     c. Copy/Paste email addresses - add recipients "on the fly".  Be sure to add the recipients as
         shown in the example:  First Last EmailAddress MobilePhone (optional)
     d. Entire Contact List

  You can select multiple options above, however it is unnecessary to choose for instance, a Group AND Entire Contact List.  You don't have to select any recipients now if:

     a. You are only sending a Mobile Message
     b. You are only sending a Social Update
     c. You are not ready to send your eMessage yet

   Click Save & Continue

4.  To skip Mobile and Social updates, click the Schedule & Send button at to the top of the page and skip to STEP 6, OR

5. If you want to send a Mobile Message or Social Update in addition to your eMessage, use the Compose your Mobile Message page and/or Compose your Social Update page to do so, then click Save & Continue 

6. Schedule your message: choose to Save as a Draft, Send Now, or Schedule Delivery - Note: All send times are eastern time.  (If you have not selected recipients for your message yet, you can only Save as Draft.) 

7. Click Save & Continue.  All events will be sent at their individually scheduled times.  
 
NOTE that when scheduling messages for a later date, you MUST activate the Schedule Delivery radio button to activate the calendar.  If you schedule a future date, then click the Send Now radio button, the scheduled date will be removed, and your message will be sent immediately.  Sent messages cannot be recalled or undone.

A copy of your finished product will automatically be saved in your My Messages feature.  If you archive your message before it's actually sent, it will not be sent.

See our Related Pages below for more information on Replicating, Archiving, Un-Archiving and Deleting eMessages.

Related Pages
This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful